Yes, you can set none as editor, but user still can choose any of your installed editors in the drop-down field below the editor text area.
So setting it to "none" should be read as "default editor".
Uninstall may be the solution, but what if I need to have one user with WYSIWYG editor and another one with none (so second one can not turn to any other option)?
The idea behind is that WYSIWYG may be useful for some users, but administrator should be able to completely disable editor to specified user. Revo won’t help with that, dispute what the control panel shows