It seems you and gnool are having
the same problem after an upgrade...
.: COO - Commerce Guys - Community Driven Innovation :.
MODx est l'outil id
-
MODX Staff
- 12,272 Posts
Did you run the installer in upgrade mode? Do you have the original admin user in place? There are new publishing-related permissions that should be set on upgrading a site.
Ryan Thrash, MODX Co-Founder
Follow me on Twitter at @rthrash or catch my occasional unofficial thoughts at thrash.me
-
MODX Staff
- 12,272 Posts
It takes place (or should) behind the scene on the database... hmmm... :/
Ryan Thrash, MODX Co-Founder
Follow me on Twitter at @rthrash or catch my occasional unofficial thoughts at thrash.me
It sounds like our situations are very similar. I followed the upgrade instructions on the wiki, ran the installation in upgrade mode and had the original admin user in place. *looks around suspiciously*
-
☆ A M B ☆
- 24,524 Posts
Were you logged in when you did the upgrade? I’ve had weird things happen when I am, and they went away when I cleared my browser cookies. Now I always make sure I’m logged out before doing an upgrade, and have done over a dozen on several different systems from several different versions without a hiccup.
Yes!! That worked, thanks! It already was set to "1", but I deleted the 1 and typed it again, and I have another user group that had it’s publish setting set to "0", which I set to 1. I’ll write up a bug report for it now.