We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 8 Posts
    Hi,

I am new to MODX and please need your help. I am transfering the site to a new hosting, I am using MODX Revolution 2.0.3-pl. I followed all the steps in the documentation, moved database, etc, and everything seems to be normal except the gallery. If I click on Components - Gallery then this message appears:
    Could not load controller request handler.

Also the error log shows these 2 messages everytime I do that:
    [2011-04-20 11:50:31] (ERROR @ /manager/index.php) Path specified for package gallery is not a valid or accessible directory: /home/amin/public_html/build/core/components/gallery/model/
    [2011-04-20 11:50:31] (ERROR @ /manager/index.php) Could not load class: GalControllerRequest from gallery.request.galcontrollerrequest.

I already saw two posts related to this topic but unfortunately I couldn’t find the solution to my problem. Please help.

• 24,544 Posts
      Did you do an upgrade install at the new site?

Did I help you? Buy me a beer
        Get my Book: MODX:The Official Guide
        MODX info for everyone: http://bobsguides.com/modx.html
        My MODX Extras
        Bob's Guides is now hosted at A2 MODX Hosting
        • 8 Posts
        I basically followed the steps on this site:
        http://rtfm.modx.com/display/revolution20/Moving+Your+Site+to+a+New+Server

So I just dumped in the old database, moved all the files exactly as they were in the old site, changed the config to point to the new db and the new credentials and that was it.

Except the gallery, my guess is something is still pointing to the old path, only I cannot find what file.

Thanks for your help.
          • 24,544 Posts
          Right, but the last step there is to re-run Setup. Did you do that? You won’t lose any of your content.
            My MODX Extras
            • 8 Posts