We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 15 Posts
    Hi,

I’m hoping someone can help as I am a bit stuck. I’m a newbie so please be nice! wink

I have set up a test blog site by following the tutorial at: http://rtfm.modx.com/display/revolution20/Creating+a+Blog+in+MODx+Revolution everything seems to work and I can even post comments and see them in the manager but they are not displaying in the blog itself or and the comment count is showing as 0 everywhere on the front end!

The blog post template code is:

[[$pageHeader]]
    <div id="content" class="blog-post">
    <h2 class="title"><a href="[[~[[*id]]]]">[[*pagetitle]]</a></h2>

<p class="post-info">
    Posted on [[*publishedon:strtotime:date=`%b %d, %Y`]] |
    Tags: [[*tags:notempty=`[[!tolinks? &items=`[[*tags]]` &key=`tag` &target=`48`]]`]] |
    <a href="[[~[[*id]]]]#comments" class="comments">
    Comments ([[!QuipCount? &thread=`blog-post-[[*id]]`]])
    </a>
    </p>

<div class="entry">
    <p>[[*introtext]]</p>
    <hr />
    [[*content]]
    </div>

<div class="postmeta">
    [[*tags:notempty=`
    <span class="tags">Tags: [[!tolinks? &items=`[[*tags]]` &key=`tag` &target=`48`]]</span>
    `]]
    <br class="clear" />
    </div>
    <hr />
    <div class="post-comments" id="comments">[[!Quip?
    &thread=`blog-post-[[*id]]`
    &replyResourceId=`123`
    &closeAfter=`30`
    ]]

[[!QuipReply?
    &thread=`blog-post-[[*id]]`
    &notifyEmails=`[email protected]`
    &moderate=`1`
    &moderatorGroup=`Moderators`
    &closeAfter=`30`
    ]]
    </div>
    </div>
    [[$pageFooter]]

The blog post chunk is:
    <div class="post">
    <h2 class="title"><a href="[[~[[+id]]]]">[[+pagetitle]]</a></h2>
    <p class="post-info">Posted by [[+createdby:userinfo=`fullname`]]
    [[+tv.tags:notempty=` | <span class="tags">Tags:
    [[!tolinks? &items=`[[+tv.tags]]` &key=`tag` &target=`48`]]
    </span>`]]</p>
    <div class="entry">