We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 194 Posts
    Even though I’ve been working with MODx for 2 years, Revolution is now making me look like an idiot, which I’m guessing is actually the case! laugh

Anyway, I’ve started with a blank Revolution advanced install and can’t work out where to start creating my (test) site!
    In 0.9.6 you had the obvious starting point "Manage Resources" -> "Templates", "Chunks" etc.

In Revolution I don’t have this - all I see that’s partially relevant is Modules -> Manage Modules. Where can I start adding my templates, snippets, chunks etc?

I read in the announcement that Revolution can run multiple sites in one instance - how is this done? Is this what contexts are for? If so, how do you assign for example, a domain name to point to a particular context?

Thanks in advance - loving the look and feel of the new manager by the way - it’s totally awesome, and I’m itching to get more comfortable with it!

Andy
      Andy Shellam | www.networkmail.eu | @Pandy06269 @NetworkMail

modx Revolution 2.2.6
      Windows 2012 | IIS 8 | php 5.4.11 | MySQL 5.5.29

Content-Managed Websites Built on MODX
    • There are tabs (elements, files) at the bottom of the document tree. Elements are the snippets, templates, chunks etc.
        Studying MODX in the desert - http://sottwell.com
        Tips and Tricks from the MODX Forums and Slack Channels - http://modxcookbook.com
        Join the Slack Community - http://modx.org
        • 194 Posts
        Ah, my bad. I am an idiot - I never noticed the "Elements" and "Files" splitter at the bottom-left of my screen (underneath where the site navigation structure is in 0.9.6.)

I did notice, however that the TinyMCE editor either hasn’t installed or doesn’t work. When I create/edit a document, I see in the editors drop-down - "None" and a blank entry. If I select the blank entry, it just acts as if there was no editor loaded.