Hi, I am asking this on behalf of my boss. He noticed that the Save button whilst in edit resource mode works differently between version 2.2.13 and 2.4.2 . By different I mean this:
In version 2.2.13 the Save button is greyed out and then comes active on any edit you do. You click the Save button and it gets greyed out again. My boss likes that.
In version 2.4.2, the Save button is always active ( it does not grey out). Is this by design or should it behave the same as 2.2.13 .
The question is whether the Save button toggle state should work like 2.2.13 or not?
Thanks in advance.
I'm guessing, but I suspect the change was made because the operation of the Save button was unreliable. Some changes didn't make it active and you were forced to make an unnecessary edit to the page in order to activate it and save the page.
There's no harm at all in saving a page twice, and the JS necessary to check everything on the page and activate the Save button also slowed things down, so you could tell the client that it was done to speed up the operation of the Manager.
Thank BobRay. Much appreciated