Hi Bob
Quote from: BobRay at Nov 25, 2015, 03:18 PMIt's definitely possible, but are you sure you didn't uncheck it and forget to save the resource? It happens to me occasionally.
I'll walk through the process - could have been the site users who changed it though.
site/membership/webpage was in effect. So it must have been saved at some point.
When I went into the Settings the checkbox wasn't clicked. If it was I'd have seen membership/webpage in the box. Wouldn't have missed that.
I recall ticking the box and low and behold there was membership/webpage.
I then stripped off the erroneous membership part. Saved and the problem was gone. Then turned off Freeze and no return of membership (which would have indicated something really bizarre).
So, with that mental re-play I'm 100% convinced that membership/ was active but via an inactive Freeze button. And it can't be a site structure problem as I've now got the Freeze URI unchecked and no problem with phantom membership path.
Tested on another 2.4.2 website and all works fine (freeze button works appropriately both on and off but noted that the last entry is not remembered, it appears to be calculated from the site hierarchy - which is fine).
My guess would be an error from a much older version which somehow stuck in the database??? Such that even with corrected code the Double Frozen effect stuck. I'll mark this as the answer, as it appears not to be a current fault. May help someone one day.