We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 11 Posts
    Hi all,
    I'm new to ModX this is the first time I have used it, so it's safe to assume I'm a complete novice when it comes to ModX.

Anyway, I am trying to use a template I made in webflow with Modx Revo. I'm getting on ok with it but need help to translate the dropdown nav-menu into a wayfinder menu. Here is some example code form the dropdown menu:

<!--- navBar --->

<nav class="w-nav-menu nav-menu" role="navigation"> 
    		<div class="w-dropdown" data-delay="0">
    			<div class="w-dropdown-toggle navlinks">
    				<div>ÜBER UNS</div>
    			</div>  
    			<nav class="w-dropdown-list dropdown-list">
    				<a class="w-dropdown-link dropdown-link" href="#Uber">Über</a>
    				<a class="w-dropdown-link dropdown-link" href="#Zeitstrahl">Zeitstrahl</a>
    				<a class="w-dropdown-link dropdown-link" href="#Grundsatze">Grundsätze</a>
    				<a class="w-dropdown-link dropdown-link" href="#broschure">Broschüre</a>
    			</nav>
    		</div>
    </nav>

Not sure how to go about translating this into a wayfinder menu. I have tried to get it working with no joy. Not sure what Tpl's I need to be using; do i need to use parent Tpl's? I'm fairly confident that the outerTpl is as shown below, but for the others I'm at a loss. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks James

<!--- outerTpl Chunk --->

<nav class="w-nav-menu nav-menu" role="navigation">[[+wf.wrapper]]</nav>

<!--- rowTpl Chunk --->

<!--- innerTpl Chunk --->

<!--- Wayfinder Call --->

[[Wayfinder? &startId=`` &sortBy=`menuindex` &outerTpl=`outerTpl` &rowTpl=`rowTpl` &innerTpl=`innerTpl`]]