I was editing a container page, logged in as administrator. The container is part of the main navigation. After one page save (I had edited the page 5 or 6 times), the page and all its children appeared in the document tree with a red strikethrough. None of the pages, including children are published anymore. When I get info on the page, the info indicates that the page is indeed published. Any idea what happened?
If it has a red strikethrough you probably accidentally deleted it. Click the icon next to the container document in the tree to access the context menu and choose undelete document. It will undelete all child docs too.
You are my hero! Thanks a million.