We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 34 Posts
    I'm a novice Modx revo user, trying to get the Newspublisher to work.
    My Newspublisher call is on resource with ID=40 :
    [[!NewsPublisher?
    &show=`pagetitle,VerDatum,VerPloeg,VerThuisploeg,VerUitploeg,VerUitslag,VerSoortWedstrijd,VerVerslagTekst` 
    &initrte=`1`
    &rtcontent=`1`
    &initdatepicker=`1`
    &listboxmax=`1`
    &templateid=`7`
    &parentid=`41`
    ]]

As you can see I have a lot of template variables.
    The new resource must be created under resource with ID=41, and must use template with ID=7.
    The variables are assigned to the template with ID=7.

When I go to the Newspublisher resource, it shows the form, and I can fill in all the fields/variables, but when I hit "Submit" it comes back to the form and nothing is created.

When I leave out the &show line in the Newspublisher call, I get the standard form in Newspublisher and the resource is created at the right place with the right template!
    But as soon as I use &show it goes wrong. And I need the &show to use my template variables.

Anyone can help ?

Modx version : 2.3.3
    Newspublisher : 2.1.0

This question has been answered by BobRay. See the first response.

• Try &show without the TVs, then if that works add the TVs one at a time. There may be a problem with character sets or something odd about one of the TVs.
        Studying MODX in the desert - http://sottwell.com
        Tips and Tricks from the MODX Forums and Slack Channels - http://modxcookbook.com
        Join the Slack Community - http://modx.org
        • 34 Posts
        Quote from: sottwell at Jul 08, 2015, 02:33 PM
        Try &show without the TVs, then if that works add the TVs one at a time. There may be a problem with character sets or something odd about one of the TVs.

I tried &show with only the pagetitle, and even then nothing is created. I just get the form back.