Thanks Brett for your response.
I may not have explained the exact thing I’m trying to achieve and/or I might be misreading your response
What I need to do is remove logout text altogether and just only have the login form show up every time. In other words there would never be a logout link in the place of the login form as there is now. Does that make sense?
I have a "logout link" in the private area, but that just simply directs them to a page that is not in the private area. But should they go from that page to the login form, the form is not there but instead the logout text saying:
"You’re already logged in
Do you wish to Logout?"
It’s just that every time the person leaves the private area to go to another part of the site, a part that is not private and then wishes to return to the private area, they have to go through the login page which contains the login form. When landing on the login page, they have that "You’re already logged in. Do you wish to Logout?" message which adds another step to them logging back in. B/c at that point they click "Logout" and then they have to enter their login information. It just seems like it’s adding an extra step.