We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 4 Posts
    Hey all, I'm new to the MODX forum. We've been using MODX at my work for quite some time. We've been rejigging the top navigation bar and all has gone smoothly. It's been a bit frustrating because the locations of the dropdowns is determined by CSS, so I have to try determining it pixel by pixel to get the right space. All is good.

Now for one of the items we want to add a third-level section.

Support -> Tributes & Dedications -> 4 Pages

Got all the pages setup in MODX. I tweaked the page template to have a third level...

<div id="navigation-menu-top">
                 [[Wayfinder? &startId=`2` &outerTpl=`accordionContainerTop` &rowTpl=`accordionRowsTop` &innerTpl=`accordionInnerContainerTop` &level=`3` &innerClass=`subnav` &levelClass=`level` &parentRowTpl=`accordionParentsTop` &parentClass=`navparents` &rowIdPrefix=`navTop` &excludeDocs=`191` ]]     
            </div>

Woot!

However, it doesn't render. The CSS looks like this... I've made changes, but reverted it back, as none of them seemed to make a difference.

#navigation-menu-top #navTop11 {
    	padding-left: 1px;
    	width: 100px;
    }
    #navigation-menu-top #navTop11 ul.subnav {
    	left: 758px;
    	width: 130px;
    }

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
      • 953 Posts
      To get an appropriate answer I suggest posting more information e.g. what is #navTop11

Looking at the CSS (without anything else) I would say your navi is only 100px wide for everything.

So as you can see - the info is not enough can you either post a link to the site or post the rendered HTML and provide the full CSS for the navigation block ?

If you don't provide more relevant info, the answers will all be guesstimation and possibly of no help whatsoever
        • 4 Posts
        Hey iusemodx, thanks for the reply.

I can provide lots of detail. The site is leobaeck.ca