I've always wondered this, why when you change a resources' template you are warned it's not been saved.
I don't think you'd expect it to be saved, as if you change anything else it doesn't save. I'm guessing because the page has to reload to update TVs etc then some might think thats a save. But I find that having to click that dialog box before hand makes me think i've saved so end up navigating away without saving which I now get another warning to say I haven't saved.
EDIT:
This has only become a bit annoying today, hence the post, because i'm create 200+ pages which have varied templates. So i've had 100+ extra click I don't think i need.
I've asked many times for the ability to turn off the various "are you sure you want to do this" messages. They drive me crazy every day.
-
☆ A M B ☆
- 2,213 Posts