The "Locked by [user]" text is not replacing the Save button when another user has a resource open for editing, and saving is not disabled. Also, the lock icon does not show up in the Resource Tree, and no message appears when you hover over the resource that is being edited by someone else. Is there some setting I should check, or is this a bug? I just an an incident where one user's edits overwrote another who was editing at the same time, so this is not good!
-
☆ A M B ☆
- 24,524 Posts
Are you sure these were two different users, not two people using the same login? I have had that happen.
-
☆ A M B ☆
- 24,524 Posts
I just ran a test on a 2.3.2 installation, and it does lock for different users. Both users in my test were admin/sudo users, if that has any relevance.