I'm developing a site (on MODX 2.3.1) and currently have it in "offline mode", via the site_status system setting.
I have created a user profile for the site owner, and in this profile's permissions enabled view_offline. However, when I view the site while logged in as the site owner, I am directed to the resource used for non-logged in visitors.
Is there a different permission and/or setting that I've missed that will allow the site owner to view the actual website while logged in, prior to publishing the site? FYI, the site owner user profile is a modification of the existing site editor profile.
Anybody? I've double-checked the "documentation" on these settings, and read similar forum posts. No indication that I've missed something after doing so, but this user does cannot browse the site while logged in.
-
☆ A M B ☆
- 24,524 Posts
What I always do is to use a duplicate of the Administrator policy template and policy. Then when I have that working, I go through the duplicate template and remove the permissions I will never want for that policy. This automatically removes them from the duplicate policy as well.
Make sure you clear permissions after making any changes to the policies and groups.