I realize this is going to sound, hmmm, possibly ticky-tack? Overly demanding?
I love 2.3.1. Fantastic update to the core, love the new manager style.
Except . . . .
In 2.2.8, when you hit CTRL+S to save a resource / chunk, etc., you could immediately hit SHIFT+TAB to move the cursor back into the main editing panel.
Now when you save / hit CTRL+S, you either have to click your mouse back into the window, or hit SHIFT+TAB seven times to cycle back through the Help! / Close / View / Delete / Duplicate / Save buttons to re-orient back to the main editing window.
As a constant content creator, I loved being able to just type CTRL+S, hit SHIFT+TAB, and keep editing. It's a small thing, but it's one of those little workflow things I find I really miss.
I'm not a coder by any stretch, but is there any way to fix this to go to the old behavior? I'm certain it has something to do with the tab-ordering of the fields / frames.
[ed. note: felonius last edited this post 12 years, 1 month ago.]