On my server (ubuntu 12.04) the setup directory is not removed by an interactive upgrade. Maybe it will be if automated and using that config.xml setting. I'll have to try it.yes try it



Backups are all about timing. Best time is just before the upgrade with no-one on the siteAbsolutely. I have to work on this

Again, good work!Thanks