We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 3 Posts
    Hey all,

Im pretty new at modX, so im still getting used to everything.
    But lately i jumped out in doing some Discuss. And trying to intergrate the thing more and more to the homepage..

But now i have ended up in a problem, so here is the question:!

How do i used [[+discuss.config.url]]in my banner chunk, Or in a Themplate Variable.
    Here are my progress so far, and also where my problem is http://galtarian.net-fabrikken.dk/

I hope one of you have an answer to me, because i been looking for ages now smiley

And im sorry for my poor English smiley

Best regards
    Nquitty [ed. note: nquitty last edited this post 9 years, 9 months ago.]
      • 175 Posts
      stalemate resolution associate Reply #2, 9 years, 9 months ago
      Nquitty,

I found another post similar to this:
      http://forums.modx.com/thread/81547/using-anchor-link-while-on-discuss

I've never used Discuss, but in this post, Mark suggests using what you suggested or [[+discuss.url]]

Hope this helps.

Regards,
      Tom
        • 24,544 Posts
        I think the value of that placeholder is generated on the fly by Discuss. If that's the case, the only way to get it may be to instantiate Discuss in a snippet and call the method that produces it (I think it's $discuss->make->url()), or borrow the code from Discuss and modify it for use in a custom snippet of your own.

See also: $discuss->getUrl();

[ed. note: BobRay last edited this post 9 years, 9 months ago.]
          Did I help you? Buy me a beer
          Get my Book: MODX:The Official Guide
          MODX info for everyone: http://bobsguides.com/modx.html
          My MODX Extras
          Bob's Guides is now hosted at A2 MODX Hosting
          • 24,544 Posts
          I had another thought.

You should be able to get the posts themselves with:

$c = $modx->newQuery('disPost');
          $c->limit(20);