We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 3 Posts
    Hi all,

I'm new to modx and am doing some testing - I'm attempting (and failing!) to use AdvSearch to return results from data stored by the FAQ Manager package. AdvSearch is installed correctly and returning results from what I would term 'static resources' but, no go on the FAQ content.

I'm trying to use a queryhook as suggested by the package author at http://www.revo.wangba.fr/custom-package-dvd-shop/ (site is down at the moment, but google has a cached version).

my queryhook is a snippet titled FAQHook.

$main = array(
        'package' => 'faqman',
        'packagePath' => '{core_path}components/faqman/model/',
        'class' => 'faqManItem',
        'fields' => 'question,answer',
        'withFields' => 'question,answer'
    );

// set the query hook declaration
    $qhDeclaration = array(
        'qhVersion' => '1.2',       // version of queryHook - to manage futures changes
    	'main' => $main,
    );

$hook->setQueryHook($qhDeclaration);

return true;

The sql tables for the FAQ are populated. I was under the impression that simply calling something like:
    [[!AdvSearchForm? &landing=`18`&queryHook=`FAQHook`]]

would give me valid output, where resource 18 contains:
    <h2>Results</h2>
    [[!AdvSearch]]

I get results but not from anything stored in the FAQ Manager tables.
    Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong or how I can debug this?

(Using modX Revo 2.2.14-pl, FAQ Manager 1.1.0, AdvSearch 1.0.1)

thanks.

This question has been answered by nir-z. See the first response.

• discuss.answer
      • 211 Posts
      Hi laforge,
      I think that the queryHook belongs in the AdvSearch snippet, not the AdvSearchForm

[[!AdvSearchForm? &landing=`18`]]

and

<h2>Results</h2>
      [[!AdvSearch? &queryHook=`FAQHook`]]

• 3 Posts
        Quote from: nir-z at Jun 02, 2014, 08:53 AM
        Hi laforge,