We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 2 Posts
    I am new to mods and I am having trouble with formit sending e-mails. Can someone please help, I've tried to look at other posts and forums but can't work out what is wrong.

This is my email settings under system settings. I've tested it with Quick Email and I get successful and an e-mail delivered

SMTP Authentication: Yes
    SMTP Connection Prefix: tls
    SMTP Hosts: lamech.mikeit.com.au
    SMTP Password: mypass
    SMTP Port: 25
    SMTP User: myusername
    Use SMTP: No

This is the coding I am using

[[!FormIt?
       &hooks=`recaptcha,spam,email,redirect`
       &emailTpl=`MyEmailChunk`
       &emailTo=`[email protected]`
       &redirectTo=`34`
       &submitVar=`submit`
       &validate=`name:required,
          email:email:required,
          subject:required,
          text:required:stripTags,
    ]]

<h2>Contact Form</h2>
    <div class="well">
    <form action="[[~[[*id]]]]" method="post">
        <div id="name">
            <label for="name">Name: [[!+fi.error.name:notempty=`<span class="label label-important">This is a required field.</span>`]]</label>
            <div class="controls">
                <input type="text" name="name" value="[[!+fi.name]]" class="input-block-level">
            </div>
        </div>

<div id="email">
            <label for="email">Email: [[!+fi.error.email:notempty=`<span class="label label-important">This is a required field.</span>`]]</label>
            <div class="controls">
                <input type="text" name="email" value="[[!+fi.email]]" class="input-block-level">
            </div>
        </div>

<div id="comment">
            <label for="comment">Comment: [[!+fi.error.comment:notempty=`<span class="label label-important">This is a required field.</span>`]]</label>
            <div class="controls">