We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 98 Posts
    MODX is an incredible CMS and platform, and I'm just getting started with it.

I have a website built, except for a "calendar" function, and when that is finished, I'll be able to turn the website over to the site owners. I need to get finished with it.

I certainly cannot complain about some "Extra" that I'm getting without cost (though I will donate when I am able), but I am already late with releasing this new website... and I am unable to find a WORKING calendar Extra in MODX Revolution. The one that looked so promising just doesn't work. It probably used to work, but got broken in the latest update, and the author hasn't posted anything for weeks. I can't wait for bugfixes and patches - I need something that works right now, so I can move on.

Is there ANY MODX Revolution Extra that does the calendar function and works?
    If you prefer to answer this question privately, please PM me. I need to know whether to just give up and either find some php code to use as a snippet, or whether to try to incorporate Google Calendar (I really don't want to do that.)

Thank you in advance!

Dennis
      • 5,888 Posts
      what exactly should this calendar can do?

There is migxCalendar now.
      Not ready with all features.
      But I think missing features could be added with not to much additional efforts

And if you need some help, I'm here.
        -------------------------------

you can buy me a beer, if you like MIGX

http://webcmsolutions.de/migx.html

Thanks!
      • Here is a list of all the MODX calendar extras available.

MXCalendar seems to be the most popular one I haven't used any so I can't recommend which one to use.

gCalEvents seems to work with gmail but it seems to be pretty old so it might not do all you need.

Hopefully one of those can help you solve your problem, otherwise you might have to incorporate Google Calendar.