One of my Revo sites has a very cluttered Packages folder and I was wondering if it was safe to manually delete older versions?
IE There are about 10 TinyMCS folders and then 10 Tiny MCE trasnport.ZIP files
Multiply that by about 10 packages my site uses and I easily have over 70 unused ZIPs and legacy folders.
...
You definitely don't want to delete older versions (or any versions) manually. They will remain in the Package Manager database.
Go to Package Manager and click on "View Details" next to the package. On the "Uploaded Versions" tab, you can right-click on older versions and remove them.