We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 6 Posts
    They're still in the database, not sure why I can't see them on the front end.

Evo 1.0.2
    I'm an administrator

some Snippets, the Plugins tab, and the All Elements tab are missing

This may have happened yesterday while I was adding some new TVs and a Snippet.

Any suggestions - even on how to troubleshoot this? I'm kinda out of ideas...

Thanks!
    • You might want to provide a screenshot and some additional details (server environment, db type, etc.).

Also, do you have a backup of your directories and of your database you can roll back to?

Is there a reason you're not using the latest version of MODX (1.0.12)?

• 6 Posts
        Thanks for the tips.

• A screenshot of the 'Manage Elements' page is attached.
        • The site is on shared hosting on Siteground.
        • MySQL database
        • I don't have a recent enough backup that rolling back is a good option.
        • I was planning to upgrade to 1.0.12 this weekend but thought I should resolve this issue prior to the upgrade so as not to further complicate troubleshooting.

Please let me know if there is other information I should be sharing, and I appreciate any suggestions you may have.
          • 1,613 Posts
          maybe upgrade to a newer version

you can also try to make a new user with administrator rules
          or make a user with custom rules and allow all.

can't see your mm_demo_rules.
          maybe there are some rules which hides that stuff?
          you can go to managermanager and check tab configuration and rename mm_demo_rules to something else and check whats happens?
            Evolution user, I like the back-end speed and simplicity smiley
            • 6 Posts
            Thanks for all the ideas. Unfortunately, none of it turned up any solutions to the problem - the tabs are still missing.