We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 28042 ☆ A M B ☆
    • 24,524 Posts
    That setting is not preserved, it is only used during the actual save process. If you check the database, you'll notice that there is no syncsite field. It's a hard-coded setting ("true"), and is overridden by the POST value on saving. Since duplicating a resource does not provide that field, it remains at the default "true" value.
      Studying MODX in the desert - http://sottwell.com
      Tips and Tricks from the MODX Forums and Slack Channels - http://modxcookbook.com
      Join the Slack Community - http://modx.org
      • 26123
      • 6 Posts
      The clear cache behavior is as follow:

      - it doesn't clear the cache by using the 'duplicate' button if the resource being duplicated has empty cache unticked.
      - it clears the cache by using the 'duplicate resource' option in the right-click popup menu on the resource tree

      I see there are also other unexpected (to me) ways for modx to clear the whole site cache, like using the 'delete resource' option in the right-click popup menu on the resource tree.

      By the way, any idea if there are other options to to be able to manage how and when to clear the cache, like sottwell suggested?


      Quote from: dinocorn at Jun 26, 2013, 03:32 AM
      Does it get cleared even if the resource being duplicated has empty cache unticked?