I'd like it if my editors didn't have to remember to always hit the close button to unlock their documents. I noticed that if I open a resource, make a change, and then switch to another document that now both resource are locked. Is this the intended behavior? Is there a plugin hook where I can do this manually?
-
☆ A M B ☆
- 1,780 Posts
That would not be the intended behavior of locks. What version of MODX are you using?
I am using MODX Revolution 2.2.7-pl (traditional)
-
☆ A M B ☆
- 1,780 Posts
Does refreshing the tree help at all?
-
☆ A M B ☆
- 24,524 Posts
This is loosely related to the "bug" where you are no longer warned when leaving a page where you have made changes but did not save. Somewhere along the line a few things that should be done before leaving the current page got lost.
Curiously, Articles gives me that warning when I try to leave a page *after* just saving it.