In our installation saving a template while having 'Clear Cache on Save' unchecked clears the cache. Can anybody confirm if this is a correct observation and this is a bug or if this might happen only on our installation?
[ed. note: lettis last edited this post 13 years, 7 months ago.]
IIRC, the same thing is true for snippets, though I haven't tested it lately.