We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 4 Posts
    Hi everyone,

I am new to Modx, and at my new job I got a webpage created with Modx. Now I have to change a few things. The most important thing that's been bothering me for almost a week is to change the urls from 'page/#page_name' - that scrolls down the page into 'page/page_name.html', to open a site with name 'page_name.html'. I've looked into chunks and snippets, but I can't find where to change it. Can anyone help me?

Thank you

This question has been answered by gelstudios. See the first response.

• Is this modx revolution, or modx evolution?

In modx revolution it should just a case of enableing FURLS, and adjusting the htaccess file to include.

RewriteEngine on
      RewriteBase /
      RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
      RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
      RewriteRule ^(.*)$ /index.php?q=$1 [L,QSA]

GEL STUDIOS
        MODX Professional | MODX Ambassador

Website | Email | Twitter | Facebook
        • 4 Posts
        It's Modx Revolution 2.1.3-pl (traditional). I have FURLs enabled and also all those lines in htaccess.

In tv_content of the container is that code:
        <h1 class="f">[[*pagetitle:ucwords]]</h1>
        <section id="[[*link_attributes]]">
        [[*content]]
        [[$sub_menu_link]]
        </section>

And in subcontents:
        <h1>[[*pagetitle]]</h1>
        <section role="contentinfo" class="p">
        [[*content]]
        </section>

Does it have anything to do with it?
        • Ah I see now, the first link is an anchor to a link on the same page? and you want to change it so that it opens up an external page?

By the looks of that code, your answer should be in $sub_menu_link. Post up the contents of that chunk so we can take a look smiley
            GEL STUDIOS

• 4 Posts
            Yes, i would like to open the page in other page, now it just scrolls down in the same page.