We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 1 Posts
    Good afternoon all.

Before responding, please keep in mind that i'm extremely new to MODx!

I recently went about setting up a MODx revolution installation. Initially, i couldn't get it working, so settled to doing most of my template design in an Evolution install. A few days ago, i did get revolution working and so switched over what i'd done.

Now, onto the issue. I recently installed Quip from the package manager inside Revo. I then added the following onto my "blog/content" template;
    [[Quip? &thread=`blogpost[[*id]]`]]
    <p>
    [[!QuipReply? &thread=`blogpost[[*id]]`]]</p>

To verify it was working, i tried to add a random comment to one of my lorem ipsum test articles. The default name in the name field was "Default Admin User" and the email was the email associated with the account. Unfortunately, when i tried to post the comment, i got the following error in red text next to the words "Email" in the QuipReply form;
    Your submission was blocked by a spam filter: Ip

I then tried an email address NOT on my domain, and used a name not related to the account and once again, got the same issue.

As such, i did what i thought was the right thing and headed over to Components > Quip in the manager (i initially searched through system settings). Unfortunately, after an initial load period, i was presented with this in a standard Revo. message box;
    Unexpected identifier: Error Code: 500
    The URL /modx_revo/assets/components/quip/connector.php
    on [My Domain] caused an internal server error