Did you run Setup? That will often straighten out the paths.
You need to run Setup *after* moving a site to another server. If you have the Setup directory, copy it to the correct location and go to yoursite.com/setup in your browser.
You should see the "upgrade" box checked. Don't proceed with Setup unless you can check the "upgrade" checkbox.