We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
  • I'm on 2.2.0-pl2 of modX and working great so far. However, when I have to create a new context for a new domain, I can't see it in the list despite of it's existed in the database (weird?)

I did an upgrade to 2.2.4-pl to see whether it'll be okay but it's still there no-go, more severe that my ajax searching and ajax loading content also broke after upgrading.

All the way down, am I expecting reinstall and config anything AGAIN?

• and FGS, I even didnt receive any msgs from the error log. At the moment, duplicate the context worked (which will "create" the context normally). I dont know what sort of this problem is.
      • After clear cache, in the console I got this:
        "Principal 1 does not have permission to load object of class modContext with primary key: newcontext"

So what I have to do with permissions while I'm an admin of the system?
        • I really hope someone can help me solve this. I've been looking for answer everywhere in the source but still couldn't find it.
            • 24,544 Posts
            Try turning off the compress_js and compress_css System Settings, and then manually deleting all files in the core/cache directory. If that doesn't work - have you messed with the Policies or Policy Templates or changed any of the Security ACL entries?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
            PLEASE, PLEASE specify the version of MODX you are using.
            MODX info for everyone: http://bobsguides.com/modx.html
              Did I help you? Buy me a beer
              Get my Book: MODX:The Official Guide
              MODX info for everyone: http://bobsguides.com/modx.html
              My MODX Extras
              Bob's Guides is now hosted at A2 MODX Hosting