Is there a way to disable the warning that pops up every time you select a template to use? I looked at system settings but didn't see anything recognizable for this.
We have a lot of resources to create and having to confirm our change every time will be a bit of a p.i.t.a. While I can understand a pop up warning when you change a template for a saved resource, I find it to be a nuisance when creating a new resource.
Thanks for the suggestion. Our layout uses different templates within each level, so we would still end up changing quite a few. The plugin would save just a few steps.
I was just hoping there was a way to disable warnings within the System Settings.
-
☆ A M B ☆
- 3,141 Posts
You can file that as a request at tracker.modx.com - it's not a bad idea, though I definitely advise keeping it on for clients so they know what is happening.
I'd love to be able to turn off all the extraneous popups (like the one for "Search Locally for Packages"). I've seen it hundreds of times during package development and I really don't need to see it again. Ditto for the various warnings about deleting things and emptying the trash.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PLEASE, PLEASE specify the version of MODX you are using.
MODX info for everyone:
http://bobsguides.com/modx.html
-
☆ A M B ☆
- 3,141 Posts
Yeah being able of disabling some of them isn't a bad idea, though as they provide good and for new users important information I would still opt to keep most of them on.
Agreed, I just get really tired of them slowing me down during development on my local machine.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PLEASE, PLEASE specify the version of MODX you are using.
MODX info for everyone:
http://bobsguides.com/modx.html