How can I restore my content page to the version prior to me clicking save?
By having a backup of your database - which like most of us you probably don't have for the time in history you need, that is after you created the really complicated page and before the oops .... I just destroyed the complicated page.
For the future:
In Safari (and probably other browsers) if you realize your mistake immediately you can sometimes do an undo and get the content back.
What I do when I'm working on complicated pages is to work in an external editor (BBEdit in my case) and paste the content into the resource, my editor has multiple levels of undo and OS 10.7 keeps regular 'snapshots' of files - if you erase something accidentally you can go back in time and find it.
AND backup that database after making any significant changes.
Sorry I can't be more helpful.
Using an external editor also has other benefits such as speed, search and replace with grep if needed, syntax coloring, code folding and so on.
[ed. note: whistlemaker last edited this post 14 years, 11 months ago.]