We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 3 Posts
    Hi, I need help with setting up ajaxSearch on website that I'm working on. I'm not good with websites or something like java, and this is not a commercial project, I'm just helping out my institution to agree design with our parent institution, so I only did a few graphics and changing content. Anyway, I tried something, but not very much, I don't even know where to start, so any help would be great. I have ajaxSearch 1.91 and 1.92, but I need help where to put that files and help with some code. I have setup a test page to try to make it work, it only has a few pages and I'm not really sure that this could work.
    The test page is at http://probaosue.onlinewebshop.net/ .
    So, if anyone can take a look and could help me in any way that would be great. Thanks.
      • 3 Posts
      Hi, i didn't have time to check this out, but I did something the other day. I installed modx localy and created few templates just to try ajaxSearch, and it kind of works, but I have a problem with characters, at least I guess it's about that. I think the problem is with page titles, and because this web site is in serbian language, it is in cyrilic alphabet and I think that is the problem, even if the the browser displays page titles ok, in cyrilic. I read here that maybe it's something with tinyMCE or whatever the name of the editor is, but I am not sure what to do with it to change this behavior. Anyway, my english is not so good to explain all this, so I uploaded the image and if anyone can check it out and, maybe, help me out a bit. Here is the link: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/406/sajtpocetnasmall.jpg/
      Thanks.
        • 3 Posts