I have set up a few different roles in my site, the 2 that matter here are administrator (default role) and content editor.
I have my documents set to unpublish by default.
Here is the situation. My content editor role should edit/create new content, but needs to be reviewed by the administrator before publishing. That is all good, but if that page needs to be edited, the content editor goes back, makes changes and when the page is saved, it is set to publish at that point and the changes go live. I need the administrator to review it again before publish, but the content editor does not have permission to untick the publish box.
I have searched for the answer for this but can’t seem to. Any ideas, (or clarification of what I mean?)
Thanks,
Tabor
-
☆ A M B ☆
- 24,524 Posts
If you mean you want the original page to continue being displayed, and the changes only show after the administrator approves it, there isn’t any way to do that right now.
However, if you just want to unpublish the page when your editor edits it, you could use a plugin to do that, using the onDocSaved (or something like that) event, setting the document’s published field to 0, and even emailing the manager if you wanted to as part of the plugin code.