Quote from: OpenGeek at Dec 26, 2006, 09:49 AM
Deleting a document works just like it does in Windows. It doesn’t actually delete anything, just marks it for deletion and keeps it in a location (usually called a Recycle Bin) from where it can be restored until that location is flushed of all items marked for deletion (i.e. empty the recycle bin). The familiar trash can icon above the tree might be related... 
Well, I actually fought with the same thing quite some time , until I realized there’s trash can above.
For better usability , I suggest that in the popup that appears when you want to delete something it should also mention that the docs are not permanently deleted , and for permanent deletion you should press the little trash can button on top of the tree ( of course, that said in fewer words

).