We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 8439
    • 89 Posts
    This is in rev 1533 but don’t know if it is specific to that version.

    I uploaded a jpeg using the resources browser. In the folder display each file has 3 buttons below it, delete, rename and edit.

    If I click on edit then nothing is actually displayed but if e.g. I click resize then I can choose a new size and click the tick mark to produce a reduced wireframe display. Low rent but good enough for my needs. If I click on save then I get the option to choose a filename and image quality. however there is no tick box and seemingly no way to actually save the edited image.

    Now if I look in the directory then there is a file there with a name like .editor_myfilename.jpg and this contains my image. So it is doing the work just not giving me the means to save the image.

    So, is it possible to view the image during editing? How can I save my work?

    Ed