We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 161 Posts
    I’m new to MODx and impressed: Great CMS. smiley What I’m missing, is a calendar (don’t want to use an external one).

On a Textpattern-Website http://www.kiez-ev.de/programm I use this html/microformats-code:

<dl class="vevent">
    <dt class="dtstart" title="20060710T2030+0100">
    <span class="month">Jul.</span>
    <span>Monday, 20:30</span>
    </dt>
    <dd class="summary">
    <a href="/film/geheime-leben-der-worte">Das geheime Leben der Worte</a>
    </dd>
    <dd class="location">Kiez Dessau</dd>
    <dd class="description"></dd>
    </dl>  

Now I wonder, would it be possible doing something like this with MODx?

My idea: using two template variables "startTime" and "endTime", input type "date". But what about the different output formats I need for the above code? How could I achieve this? And could I use Ditto to sort the dates by "startTime"?
      • 48 Posts
      I’d love to have a calender as well, but got no idea where to start.

Does anyone else have a calender in their modx sites?
        cPanel :: Fantastico :: RVSkin :: WHM :: ModernBill :: Reseller Hosting :: SSL Certificates :: Domain Registrations :: Affiliate Program :: Blog Hosting :: CMS Hosting :: Forum Hosting :: E-Commerce Hosting
        SoftDux- The Leaders in Software
        Use the coupon: modx to get 20% off our packages
        • 4,213 Posts
        There is atlease DittoCal, Calendar and Simple Event Calendar snippets/modules. Maybe some others around the forum too, but these are what I know. DittoCal is the newest member and I’d suggest to take a look at it.

"He can have a lollipop any time he wants to. That's what it means to be a programmer."
          • 161 Posts
          Thank you, Doze. These Calendars are great (DittoCal I didn’t know), but maybe not suited for me.