We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
  • This is an auto-generated support/comment thread for MultiFlex v3.

Use this forum to post any comments about this addition or any questions you have regarding its use.

Brief Description:
    A conversion of MultiFlex version 2 - 2 column edition.
      Patrick | Server Wrangler
      About Me: Website | TweetsMODX Hosting
      • 1 Posts
      I’m new to MODx and css but I had been asked to port the MultiFlex v2.1b (very close to multiflex3 - I added the search also) which I have done but a request has been made to make it a completely "liquid" template. This is now giving me a headache in the header area. Is this even a reasonable request since Dreamweaver and other utilities have some negative comments concerning % scaling.

With multiflex3 can I legally modify the footer/copyright area?

This may be a dumb question but looking at your multiflex 3 template I notice the use of chunks, can these be put into a snippett allowing numerical input of (for instance) a number corresponding to the number of sections to placed into a sidebar ( I have a standard naming convention [abbreviatons] for template variables such that this number could be appended and I have an sed script to parse all variable names and generate the sql script adding them to the database and parsing the abbreviations creating automated descriptions.)

When you use snippetts and chunks do you have an IDE that can handle the displaying of them? I found an MODx add in for Dreamweaver but of course it won’t display them (I’m wondering how hard it would be to write one.) I’m assuming you port/create the template then break it into chunks and snippets requiring going back to the template to make (m)any changes in the IDE and then breaking it up again

MODx,php,js,html huh What is the order of parsing when using MODx so I know how to write my code?