I have over 2,000 images to upload in 12 different galleries. There’s anywhere between 80-200 images in each gallery.
I create the document, manually add the first image (so that the folder is created) and then FTP the remaining images to the gallery folder.
Because of the permissions issue, I manually change ownership and group of all the uploaded files and then I click resynch. If I don’t resynch fails.
Depending on the number of images, sometimes the resynch process will complete or it will time out. If it times out, I click resynch again, until
the page refreshes correctly and the success message appears.
What is happening when a folder is resynched? I’ve looked at the files in the folder and in the db, and I see duplicates. Are the duplicates created when I
run a resynch more than once? If this is the case, is the only solution to the duplicate issue to increase the memory limit so that the resynch never fails?
This is my snippet call; I am not using &keep_bigimg:
[!MaxiGallery? &galleryOuterTpl=`tpl_galleryOuter` &galleryPictureTpl=`tpl_galleryPicture`
&js=`scrGalleryJS` &max_pic_size=`580` &quality_thumb=`100` &quality_pic=`100`
&max_thumb_size=`190` &order_direction=`ASC` &order_by=`filename`!]
When I try to delete the duplicate images using the maxigallery manager interface, it results in an error. This error also happens when I try to hide or re-sort the images.
I believe it is permission related; what do I need to do to allow changes to be saved? I don’t mind a manual solution for now, I just need to get these galleries uploaded.
If I manually delete the reference to the duplicate file(s) in the maxigallery table and delete the images from the directory, will that clean up my display?
Any help appreciated.
Thanks.