We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 3 Posts
    Hi all,

Im new to MODx and love it so far - great job!! Having a few problems, getting certain things sorted but first is this:

Fatal error: Class 'Thumbnail' not found in C:\wamp\www\site\manager\includes\document.parser.class.inc.php(705) : eval()'d code on line 451

Im new to PHP, new to WAMP, new to MODx.....Im a nub smiley so any help here is greatly appreciated !

Thanks in advanced!
    • Welcome to the community Eyekon! smiley

Onto the problem ... can you please check to make sure that the Thumbnail.class.php file is present in the ’watermarks/’ directory where you installed the snippet. It seems it’s not liking the file include at all.

WAMP can be problematic in a few areas as well, so if you can confirm the above then it will help to zone down on the issue.

Thanks, Garry
        Garry Nutting
        Senior Developer
        MODX, LLC

Email: [email protected]
        Twitter: @garryn
        Web: modx.com
        • 3 Posts
        Hi Gary - thanks for the welcome and the help!

I should also have put that I am on the latest version of MODx smiley

ok - i checked the file and it is present here:
        C:\wamp\www\site\assets\snippets\maxigallery\watermark\Thumbnail.class.php

I re-installed Maxi today but am getting a different error now:

« MODx Parse Error »
        MODx encountered the following error while attempting to parse the requested resource:
        « PHP Parse Error »

PHP error debug
          Error: 	mkdir() [function.mkdir]: No such file or directory	 
          Error type/ Nr.: 	Warning - 2	 
          File: 	C:\wamp\www\site\manager\includes\document.parser.class.inc.php(705) : eval()'d code	 
          Line: 	936	 

Parser timing
          MySQL: 	0.0016 s s	(3 Requests)
          PHP: 	0.0731 s s	 
          Total: 	0.0747 s s

Any ideas? sad
          • 1,193 Posts