We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 11 Posts
    Hi, I’m completely new to MODx but have been blown away so far! I’m trying to use TreasureChest to set up a cart on an existing site (which someone else has built). I’ve installed it and created the "basket" page, however when i follow the next step in the documentation:

"In the MODx Manager, select the Modules tab, then click Treasure Chest."
    [ http://www.treasurechestcart.com/documentation.html ]

I get a completely blank page.

I tried reinstalling the module (which then led to having two Treasure Chest modules installed (whoops). I deleted them both as well as the "basket" page, reinstalled, but still.. no luck.

How can I get this fixed?

Many thanks

Brett
      • 11 Posts
      I’ve looked in the System Events and every time I try to run the Treasure Chest module, there is an event with the message "Undefined index: treasure".

I don’t know if it’s related, but the site I’m working on was originally built by someone else and they copied it to a development server which I’m now working on. For some strange reason, after they copied it, the `id` column of `modx_site_content` wasn’t set to "auto_increment" any more, which then caused "Couldn’t get last insert key!"/"An error occured while attempting to save the new document: Duplicate entry ’0’ for key 1" errors. (After I set it to auto increment that issue went away.)

As well as this, phpMyAdmin tells me "PRIMARY and INDEX keys should not both be set for column `id`" also for the modx_site_content table.

Because this error is talking about "index" not being defined, do you think these things are related?

Any help is greatly appreciated. Beyond this, I don’t know where to begin looking.
        • 11 Posts