We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 3 Posts
    Hello,

This is my first post at these nice forums ... well firstly .. I’m a PHP Programmer for about 3 years, recently I’ve entered the world of CMS .. as before I was developing my projects & client’s too using my own codes (Scratch codes ) ... then with no-doubt Mambo/Joomla was my first choice as its massive support for extensions, modules etc ... when I began using Joomla .. I was very shocked to find something like that and guess what .. its free & opensource too wink .... after days and weeks searching, reading ...etc in joomla world ... and at the first time I’m going to build my application ... I was shocked again .. but it was a different shock!! lipsrsealed it take me a longer time than my old way (build from scratch) to build it as I want .. I didn’t believe and got more deep in .. how is that ?? its joomla .. scalable .. finally i [glow=red,2,300]found that joomla was the wrong choice[/glow] .. in short sentence i can say ... "Joomla put you in one way to go ".. [glow=red,2,300]its not open to your needs ... but your needs should be open to its rules[/glow] huh !!

And after deep thinking about joomla and its being free ... I’ve found that most of important components/modules are [glow=red,2,300]Commercial[/glow] .. yes .. this is how they do it !! .. using just joomla isn’t more using normal organized application ... but to make it powerful you have to get the commercials !! whatever it was components, modules or templates ! ...

And guess what .. Joomla wasn’t a piece of cake to learn :’( ...

and now I’ve came up to an end which is to seek another CMS or go back to my old and own rules and build my applications from scratch shocked...