We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 39 Posts
    Hi everyone,

Im pretty new to Modx, but have use CMS before, im liking it so far but have hit a brick wall of late..

the problem is im not really ’getting’ the linking a css file to my tiny MCE editor..

ive gone through as much of the support documents/websites/forums etc as i can but im still not completly clear..

here’s what ive done:

Path to css file: /assets/site/style.css (sucessfully tested it with changing the bodybackground text to different colour)

CSS selectors: ’Small text=smallText;Blue Heading=blueHeading;Bullet Point=bulletPoint;Main Heading=mainHeading;Sub Heading=subHeading;Small Tab=tab1;Large Tab=tab2’

and the contents of my style.css are:

body{

}

.bulletPoint {

padding: 0px;
    	margin: 6px 0px 0px 15px;
    	list-style: disc outside url("../assets/images/bullet.png");
    	background-color: #999999;
    }

.blueHeading{
    color: #33FFFF;

}

.mainHeading{
    font-size: 18px;

}

.subHeading{

font-size: 14px;

}

.tab1{
    padding-left: 25px;

}

.tab2{
    padding-left: 50px;

}

.smallText{

font-size: 16px;
    background-color: #0033FF;
    }

I thought i had it working at one stage but nope, gone cant quite figure it out and cant seem to find an answer(have a feeling its something very small and silly.)

thanks for any help anyone can offer

• 39 Posts
      oh sorry yeah i forgot to mention, the styles ’appear’ in the dropdown menu no problem, but when i try to apply that style to some text nothing happens.... that is the problem i cant figure out, sorry should have mentioned that above smiley
      • What is supposed to happen is the classname gets added to the element in question. Take a look at the HTML source for the field and see if it does that, at least.
          Studying MODX in the desert - http://sottwell.com