We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 24 Posts
    Hello everyone,

I’m new to Modx, and I wanted to see what is the best multi-language solution for it.
    I have installed YAMS exactly as it says in the help file, twice, but I must be doing something wrong because the language tabs under the resources are empty:

Another issue that I think is derived from the first one is that when I change the language on the test site, the URL changes from http://localhost/modx/about.html to http://localhost/modx/fr/about.html, which is good, but it shows the Home content instead of the About page content.

What can I do to make it work?
    Thank you!
      • 433 Posts
      Hi capcaunu,
      Have you set your templates to multilingual? You have to do this every time you make a template, because by default it is not multilingual. (Modules > YAMS > Tab Multilingual Templates)
        • 24 Posts
        hi michelle, thank you for your reply.

I have tried setting multilingual to YES, but still nothing under the tabs.
          • 133 Posts
          Hmm, looks like there are no template variables?!, maybe u did something wrong when making the languages in the YAMS module.

Do you have TV’s like [*content_en*] [*content_de*] [*content_fr*] ?
            Best CMS eva!
            • 133 Posts
            Okee, i may have a solution for this.

Set the template(s) on Multilanguage No, and back again to Yes.

I had the same thing for 1 language and works now.
            If not i can zip my yams folder for u, check also if config file in yams is set to 755 or 777.
            Not sure if its a must. Then pm me.
              Best CMS eva!
              • 805 Posts