We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 1,161 Posts
    I see a lot of references to this snippet. I have never used ManagerManager before.

I looked at the "extras" area and this the blurb I see:
    ManagerManager allows you to: Change field namesHide fields Change the help text for fields Rename tabs Hide tabs Create new tabs Move fields to different tabs Inherit field values from parent documents Prefill date values with customisable values Link fields together so their values always match Rename and move sections of the document editing page Add widgets to Manager fields - e.g. Del.icio.us-like tag interface, color picker, image preview All these features can be enabled for any manager role, any template, or any combination of these.

This is one long run on sentence that tells me very little- or at least fails to paint a mental picture of what it does and why it could be useful?

Does anyone have a live demo running or provide some insight into what this snippet actually does? A lot of snippets have this kind of description: might make sense to a programmer but to the rest of the world is less than cryptic... by the way the word "customisable" is spelt incorrectly...
      • 1,039 Posts
      With MM you can reorder you manager interface in document editing view. For example, you don`t need the longtitle in your document? Hide it. You want to use the description field but you want to call it "introduction"? Rename it. You want to create more than the default tabs like "images", "layout settings" and "security". Create them. You want to move some TVs and document variables to these new tabs? Go on.

All this is possible with MM. And some more functionalities like colorpickers for TVs or a nice tag view (list of tags, one click to activate).

by the way the word "customisable" is spelt incorrectly...

It depends where you come from ;-)
        • 1,161 Posts