We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 139 Posts
    Hi all, I have version 1.0.4 and created a register button below the forgot password text but seem to have a css problem that I cannot see. In IE and Opera (so far) the create account text is showing above the forgot password text instead of below it. It looks fine in Firefox. Was wondering if a new pair of eyes might be of help as I’m not that good with css. Here is the url (keep in mind it’s just a test phase while I’m building the site for my sister) http://www.vanislebc.com/webdev/frugal/
      • 2,310 Posts
      Look like you need to wrap your ’Create Account’ text in a <span>, <div> or <p> to help it clear the ’Login" & "Forget Your Password"
        • 139 Posts
        Thanks bunk58, not sure why though as I just finished another site for a non profit group with the login on the right side and everything was the same and it works fine there. I had to put a <p> before the {{register}} and a </p> after but it doesn’t look good. Doesn’t align to the left for some reason. Also the lost password text now looks out of place. Also tried to place the <p> tags in the chunk but that didn’t work either. Looks perfect in Firefox.

<!-- login form section-->
        <form method="post" name="loginfrm" action="[+action+]">
        <input type="hidden" value="[+rememberme+]" name="rememberme" />
        <fieldset>
        <h3>Your Login Details</h3>
        <label for="username">User: <input type="text" name="username" id="username" tabindex="1" onkeypress="return webLoginEnter(document.loginfrm.password);" value="[+username+]" /></label>
        <label for="password">Password: <input type="password" name="password" id="password" tabindex="2" onkeypress="return webLoginEnter(document.loginfrm.cmdweblogin);" value="" /></label>