We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 701 Posts
    Hi,

I’m new to modx only been using modx for about a week ago or so but what i have seen it can do so far I’ve been very impressed, but still loads to learn. I’m also very impressed with the flexibility of WebLoginPe, what a great job that has been done here.

But i have encountered a couple of problems some of which I’ve managed to solve by searching through the various helpful posts on the forums.

But there is one which i can’t seem to solve and this is probably down to me being a noob and doing something wrong. The problem I’m getting is when a user registers, the follow error message displays when the register button is clicked "An error while sending the email. Please contact the Site Administrator." . An email is actually sent and the web user is set up correct and seems to work fine but they aren’t seeing the correct message. I have been trying to achieve the login all on one page instead of having separate pages for login, register, profile ect. But I have also tried to set up a separate page for registering but still get the same error.

This is the code

This is what I’m using on the page that i want to deal with login, registering and profiles ect.
    [!WebLoginPE? &regType=`verify`&loHomeId=`4` &groups=`Registered users` !]

As I’ve said i have also tried to see if it works on a separate registration page using the following

[!WebLoginPE? &type=`register` &regType=`verify` &groups=`Registered Users` &regSuccessId=`4` !]

Also if i add the &notify with my correct email address the nothing at all happens when register is clicked, the user isn’t even registered it just stays on the same page without any error.

[!WebLoginPE? &type=`register` &regType=`verify` &groups=`Registered Users` &regSuccessId=`4` &notify=`[email protected]`!]