Hello,
I have a user role with authorisation to empty the trash can.
Further I have different user groups with different document groups.
What will happen if a user who has only access to branch A in the document tree empties the trash can? Will the deleted documents in the can from the other branches be deleted too?
Thanks in advance
Martin
this will allways remove all documents which have deleted=1.
See /manager/processors/remove_content.processor.php:
//'undelete' the document.
$sql = "DELETE FROM $dbase.`".$table_prefix."site_content` WHERE deleted=1;";
$rs = mysql_query($sql);
as a workarround you can try with OnBeforeEmptyTrash set all deleted to somthing other than 1 (2 for example) which are not in his document-groups.
And reset them in OnEmptyTrash back to deleted=1.
Thanks for the answer and proposal for the workaround. But then I will setup a different user role wich cannot empty the trash. I think that’s enough in my case.
Greetings
Martin