We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 1 Posts
    Hi! Recently, I’ve been using MODx for managing pages only - with just the Admin as the user.
    So, I’m a newbie on this ’user management’ category. smiley

Now, I have a prospective project that will require user management
    (registration, profile page, the usual - as I’ve read from this sub-forum.)

Here are my concerns and will these be workable in MODx... and how to go about them...?

1. Registered user - after login - can view/edit their profile page.

2. Registered user - can view (only) their personal page (a page where an admin/manager
    will post the user’s account status/info - and/or as a future option - will have the user specific page - pull user specific data from database.)

3. Registered user can only view their own pages - and not other users’ pages/profiles.

4. Registered users can view a common forms page/s where they can choose from a selection
    AND what they have chosen will then be sent to admin/manager for evaluation and then follow thru with the registered user.

5. What is the maximum number of users that MODx can handle/accommodate?

Thank you so much!

Jon
      • 8 Posts
      Sorry to revive an old(ish) topic, but this is information that would be useful to me.

Is there any way to accomplish what Jon has mentioned?

Many thanks

Scott
        --------------------
        If its not broken, I just haven't gotten to it yet.
        ------------------------------------------------------
        Capitalisation is the ONLY difference between
        "I had to help my uncle Jack off a horse.." and "I had to help my uncle jack off a horse.."
        Remember children, check your grammar carefully! smiley
        If vegetable oil is made from vegetables, and olive oil is made from olives, then wtf is baby oil made from??!

• 623 Posts
        I second that! I’m interested in the same functionality.