We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 20 Posts
    Hi people.
    I need know if exist the posibility of show the document but not complete if i not logged in and show the document complete if i logged in.
    I’m not an expert in php but i need this yes or yes. i’m not an expert in english, i’m argentinian.
    Example
    User not logged in can see only the first paragraph of the document.
    User logged in can see the document complete.
    And i need the forms for register and for login.
    If exist the posibilities in the register form can add a number of credit card it be excelent.
    Thanks
      • 4,205 Posts
      Yes, it is possible. There are a few ways to do it, the easiest would be to use the a snippet to show the truncated content when not logged in and the full content when logged in. Another option would be to use PHx which can do this.
        [font=Verdana]Shane Sponagle | [wiki] Snippet Call Anatomy | MODx Developer Blog | [nettuts] Working With a Content Management Framework: MODx

Something is happening here, but you don't know what it is.
        Do you, Mr. Jones? - [bob dylan]
        • 20 Posts
        Oh great. but you can send me the links or examples of this? i think i need the snippet, and the configuration for manage the feature of this. and how i can add the document to show to this form.
        Thanks

P.D: i’m a newbie in modx sad
          • 24,544 Posts
          The Personalize snippet will show one chunk to logged-in users and another to not-logged-in users.

Bob
            Did I help you? Buy me a beer
            Get my Book: MODX:The Official Guide
            MODX info for everyone: http://bobsguides.com/modx.html
            My MODX Extras
            Bob's Guides is now hosted at A2 MODX Hosting
            • 4,205 Posts